Keewaywin First Nation GENERAL ELECTION process announcement

To All Keewaywin First Nation Band Members over the age of 18.

The candidates for the general election are as follows:

Chief - Joe Meekis, Lester Pascal and David Thompson

Council - Duane Kakekapetum, Loyd Kakekapetum, Christine Day Kakegamic, Jason Kakegamic, Josious Kakegumick, Silas Kakegumick, Lawrence Mason and Eddie Meekis.

Advance Poll - March 25

Keewaywin Community Centre 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.

Telephone voting only on March 25, 2008. Toll free - 1-800-291-0538.

Security questions will be asked to determine voter eligibility.

General Election Voting - March 28

Keewaywin First Nation Community Hall 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.

All voters may vote for 1 candidate for Chief and up to 4 candidates for Council.