NAN is seeking nominations for the 26th Annual Keewaywin Awards

The awards will be presented at this year's Keewaywin gathering on Wednesday, August 15, 2007 in Aroland First Nation

In recognition of outstanding achievements and dedication to the people of Nishnawbe Aski Nation

NAN Youth Awards

    • Academic
    • Athlete
    • Leadership/Community Involvement
    • Cultural
    • Youth Council

NAN Woman Award

NAN Elder Award

Emile Nakogee Award for Outstanding Leadership

Nominations are now being accepted.

Contact NAN Communications Assistant Colleen Berry
Telephone:  807-625-4902 Toll Free:  1-800-465-9952  Fax:  807-623-7730  Email:

Nomination forms are available at or

DEADLINE:  Monday July 23, 2007