Chiefs of Keewaytinook Okimakanak meet at their Balmertown office

The Chiefs of Keewaytinook Okimakanak are meeting in Balmertown as a regular board of directors meeting for their organization on July 5 and 6, 2006.

Click here to see some pictures of the Chiefs and guests.

The six Chiefs of the Keewaytinook Okimakanak include:

  • Chief Royal Meekis, Deer Lake First Nation
  • Chief Roy Gray, Fort Severn First Nation
  • Chief Joe Meekis, Keewaywin First Nation
  • Chief Eli James, McDowell Lake First Nation
  • Chief Isaac Linklater, North Spirit Lake First Nation
  • Chief Jacob Strang, Poplar Hill First Nation

Guest presenters include:

  • Grand Chief Stan Beardy, Nishnawbe Aski Nation
  • Deputy Grand Chief Goyce Kakegamic, NAN
  • Bill Nothing, Acting Executive Director, NAN